Structural Biology Initiative Faculty

  • Dr. Kevin Gardner

    Director, ASRC Structural Biology Initiative
    Einstein Professor of Chemistry & Biochemistry, City College of New York

    The Gardner Lab studies the biophysical and biochemical basis of environmental sensing domains, exploring natural regulation, and developing methods of artificial control.

    http://www.kglab.org | kevin.gardner@asrc.cuny.edu | 212-413-3220

  • Dr. Rinat Abzalimov

    Abzalimov-graphicBiomolecular Mass Spectrometry Facility Director; Research Assistant Professor

    rinat.abzalimov@asrc.cuny.edu | 212-413-3236

  • Dr. James Aramini

    aramini-abstractDirector, Nuclear Magnetic Resonance (NMR) Facility; Research Associate Professor

    james.aramini@asrc.cuny.edu | 212-413-3234

  • Dr. Amedee des Georges

    Assistant Professor of Chemistry
    Assistant Professor of Chemistry & Biochemistry, City College of New York

    amedee.desgeorges@asrc.cuny.edu | 212-413-3232

  • shana-elbaum-garfinkle

    Dr. Shana Elbaum-Garfinkle

    Assistant Professor of Biochemistry
    Assistant Professor of Biochemistry,
    The Graduate Center, CUNY

    The Elbaum-Garfinkle lab studies protein liquid phase separation and neurodegenerative aggregation using a combination of single molecule fluorescence, soft matter material science and C. elegans genetics.

    shana.elbaum@asrc.cuny.edu | 212-413-3245

  • Dr. Bruce Johnson

    Sr. Research Director, Computational Sciences

    The Johnson lab works at the interface of computation and experiment in developing new techniques for the analysis and use of NMR data from proteins, RNA and metabolomics studies.

    bruce.johnson@asrc.cuny.edu | 212-413-3227

  • daniel-keedy-headshot

    Dr. Daniel Keedy

    Assistant Professor of Biochemistry
    Assistant Professor of Chemistry & Biochemistry, The City College of New York

    The Keedy Lab combines computation and experiments to reveal alternative protein conformations and explore how they underlie
    dynamic functions such as catalysis, ligand binding, and allosteric regulation.

    daniel.keedy@asrc.cuny.edu | 212-413-3246

Structural Biology Initiative Staff